Follow me on Twitter at: @_JohnPilkington

Delighted to report that all seven books in my Thomas the Falconer series, now republished by Sharpe Books as ebooks, are doing well. The omnibus edition is HUNTER AND PREY, The Complete Thomas the Falconer Mysteries. Check out on Amazon.

Exciting news too from Joffe Books that both my Betsy Brand mysteries - After the Fire and The Judas Blade - are out now on Kindle and in paperback. Check out on Amazon. 

Meanwhile, take care and stay safe. I and my partner are o.k. so far. Keeping busy with my next book.   



Welcome to John Pilkington’s official website.

An author for over thirty years, John has written plays for radio and theatre, television scripts for the BBC and numerous historical novels including several for children. Born in Lancashire, he now lives in Devon.

‘Pilkington successfully draws readers into his world and keeps them turning the pages’

‘A master of the historical mystery’
Publisher’s Weekly

View Author Page at:
And profile at: